



Meeting: Local Pension Committee

Date/Time: Friday, 20 January 2023 at 9.30 am

Location: Sparkenhoe Committee Room, County Hall, Glenfield

Contact: Mrs Angie Smith (0116 305 0589).

Email: Angie.Smith@leics.gov.uk

Please note: this meeting will be filmed for live or subsequent broadcast via https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rn6l31VWkeg

AGENDA

<u>Item</u>	!	Report By	<u>Marked</u>
1.	Minutes of the meeting held on 18 November 2022		(Pages 3 - 20)
2.	Question Time.		
3.	Questions asked by members under Standing Order 7(3) and 7(5).		
4.	To advise of any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent elsewhere on the agenda.		
5.	Declarations of interest in respect of items on the agenda.		
6.	LGPS Central Update	Inderjit Lahel	(Pages 21 - 22)
7.	Responsible Investment Plan 2023	Director of Corporate Resources	(Pages 23 - 32)
8.	Pension Fund Training Update	Director of Corporate Resources	(Pages 33 - 44)

Democratic Services · Chief Executive's Department · Leicestershire County Council · County Hall Glenfield · Leicestershire · LE3 8RA · Tel: 0116 232 3232 · Email: democracy@leics.gov.uk





9. Overview of the Current Asset Strategy and Proposed 2023 Asset Strategy

Director of Corporate Resources (Pages 45 - 52)

10. Date of next meeting.

The next meeting is scheduled for 3 March 2023.

- 11. Any other items which the Chairman has decided to take as urgent.
- 12. Exclusion of the Press and Public.

The public are likely to be excluded during consideration of the remaining item in accordance with Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 (Exempt Information).

13. Annual Review of the Asset Strategy and Structure

Director of Corporate Resources

Mr. D. Bill CC MBE

Mrs. A. Wright CC

(Pages 53 - 116)

TO:

Leicestershire County Council

Mr. T. Barkley CC (Chairman)

Mr. D. Grimley CC

Mr. P. King CC

Leicester City Council

Cllr. A. Clarke

Cllr. S. Waddington

District Council Representatives

Cllr. M. Graham MBE

Cllr. N. Grundy

University Representative

Mr. Z. Limbada

Scheme Member Representatives

Mr. N. Booth

Mr. G. Lawrence

Mr. C. Pitt